Learn to cook! Charlottesville Cooking School's May lineup

All month, the Charlottesville Cooking School in the Meadowbrook Shopping Center will be offering a 2 for the price of 1 special on its Basics of Spring Cooking 1 Class.

In addition, there are Mother's Day gift certificates available. If you purchase them before May 11, its $5 off the class.

The school will also be offering a special class for kids–Cupcakes 101 with Clare Rannigan (For kids age 9 and up). $45–1 Session.

Call 963-COOK or email info@charlottesvillecookingschool.com. The school is located in the Meadowbrook Shopping Centre between El Puerto and Cottonwood at 2041 Barracks Road.

May schedule:

Basics of Spring Cooking 1 with Martha Stafford
$ 75–1 Session¢ââ??¬šAsparagus Soup with dill, Spring salad with Virginia goat cheese, Quinoa with parsley and lemon, Crostini with caramelized onions, Organic Strawberries in Virginia wine
Thu May 1 from 10AM - 2PM
Thu May 8 from 6PM-10PM
Wed May 14 from 10AM ¢ââ??¬“ 2PM

Basics of Spring Cooking 2 with Martha Stafford
$ 75–1 Session¢ââ??¬šSautéed Chicken breast with Herb Chutney, Swiss Chard with Spring Onions and Dill, Caramelized Fennel, Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble
Wed May 21 10AM-2PM
Wed May 28 10AM-2PM
¢ââ??¬šBasics of Thai Cooking 1 with Ashley Clarke
$ 75–1 Session¢ââ??¬šThai Hot and Sour Prawn Soup, Green Mango Salad, Green Curry with Chicken, Tropical fruit skewers with chili sugar¢ââ??¬šThu May 1 from 6PM—10PM
Wed May 14 from 6-10PM
Thu May 15 from 10AM-2PM

Basics of Quick and Healthy Cooking 1 with Ashley Clarke
$ 75–1 Session
Seasonal fish in Parchment, Vegetable couscous, String Beans Sautéed with Shallots and Herbs, Fruit Sorbets
Wed May 28 from 6PM—10PM
Thu May 29 from 10AM-2PM

Basics of Italian 1 with Marissa Catalano
$ 75–1 Session
Menu focused on Northern Italy. Spring Pea Rissotto, Roast Chicken, Braised Broccolini, and Berries with Marscapone Cream
Tue May 6 from 10AM-2PM
Fri May 16 from 6PM—10PM
Tue May 20 from 10AM-2PM
Fri May 23 from 6PM—10PM
¢ââ??¬š
Cupcakes 101 with Clare Rannigan (For kids age 9 and up)
$45–1 Session ¢ââ??¬šLearn the secrets of creating delicious cupcake batter, frosting and decorations
Sun May 4 from 2PM-4PM
Sun May 18 from 2PM - 4PM
Sun May 25 from 2PM-4PM